OCCUPY WALK USA

Ides of March walk 2013

Go as far as you can see. When you get there, you will see farther…

I wrote this after the guys left my house for any
new hosts.  I didn’t post it right away because I
figured it would disappear before anyone had a
chance to read it.  You can do with it what you will.
~~~Sharon

 The Occupy Walker’s are a wonderful bunch of guys.
I wish they weren’t walking away so they could stay
again. They are polite, they didn’t leave a mess at
all anywhere and respected myhome. They are
trustworthy. They found places to sleep in our small
house and zonked out.

Mike (my hubby)did all the cooking.

I left a basket of clean towels in the bathroom and
some shower stuff and did a small load of laundry
for them. My CATS like them!

I woke up to soft guitar music on the second morning
which was wonderful.

Sandy and Carol from Occupy Menifee
also helped with food and transportation,
which we sorely needed with eight  people!

When the walkers walked through Temecula, I walked
with them and when I got cold one of them offered me
the jacket off his back!

If you are thinking a about having Occupy Walk in your
home don’t hesitate to do so! It is well worth it.

 I have posted photos on page 2 of our webpage at:

occupymenifee.org
~~~
Thanks,   Sharon

March 31, 2012 - Posted by | Walking Blog

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

